"sequential Reading of Lee Burke's Dave Robicheaux Novels

I believe the next three Robicheaux novels are Heaven's Prisoners, A

Morning for Flamingos and Black Cherry Blues. But am not sure of the

remainder. My mission here, is very simple. I prefer to read in order.

Will you help?

One thought on “"sequential Reading of Lee Burke's Dave Robicheaux Novels

  1. Here is a list of James Lee Burke's Robicheaux books, in order:

    1. The Neon Rain (1987)

    2. Heaven's Prisoners (1988)

    3. Black Cherry Blues (1989)

    4. A Morning for Flamingos (1990)

    5. A Stained White Radiance (1992)

    6. In the Electric Mist with Confederate Dead (1993)

    7. Dixie City Jam (1994)

    8. Burning Angel (1995)

    9. Cadillac Jukebox (1995)

    10. Sunset Limited (1998)

    11. Purple Cane Road (2000)

    12. Jolie Blon's Bounce (2002)

    13. Last Car to Elysian Fields (2003)

    14. Crusader's Cross (2005)

    15. Pegasus Descending (2006)

    Fantastic Fiction


    The same titles, in the same order, appear on this list by an Amazon

    user, with links to the Amazon listing of each book:

    Amazon: James Lee Burke's "Dave Robicheaux" Books in Order


    My Google search strategy:

    Google Web Search: "james lee burke" robicheaux "in order" OR series


    I hope this is precisely what you need! If anything is unclear or

    incomplete, or if a link doesn't work for you, please request

    clarification; I'll gladly offer further assistance before you rate my


    Best regards,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *